International Workshop on Environmental Contamination by Hazardous Substances

November 26, 2008, Sapporo, Japan List of Participants

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Dr. OHTSUKA Ryutaro

President

Dr. YASUOKA Yoshifumi

Executive Director

Mr. MATSUI Yoshimi

Director, Planning Division

Dr. UEHIRO Takashi

Director, Laboratory of Intellectual Fundamentals for Environmental Studies

Dr. SHIBATA Yasuyuki

Director, Environmental Chemistry Division

Dr. SHIMIZU Hideyuki

Special Senior Researcher, Asian Environment Research Group

Dr. TATARAZAKO Norihisa

Senior Researcher, Environmental Quality Measurement Section, Research Center for

Ms. SATO Kuniko

Chief, Public Relations and International Coordination, Planning Division

Mr. HIROKANE Katsunori

Research Coordinator, Public Relations and International Coordination, Planning Division

National Institute of Environmental Research (NIER)

Dr. KO Yunhwa

President

Mr. HONG Donggon

Director, Research Innovation & Planning

Dr. KIM Jeongsoo

Director, Global Environmental Research Center

Dr. CHUNG Hyenmi

Director, Environmental Biosafety, Nature and Ecology Research

Dr. MUN Hyunsaing

Senior Researcher. Research Innovation & Planning

Dr. YOON Junhean

Senior Researcher, Environmental Exposure Assessment, Chemical Assessment

NIER (contd.)

Dr. KIM Younghee

Senior Researcher, Inorganics Analysis, Environmental Measurement Standards

Dr. KIM Kyunghyun

Senior Researcher, Water Pollution Cap System, Environmental Cap System Research

Chinese Research Academy of Environmental Sciences (CRAES)

Prof. MENG Wei

President

Dr. YU Yunjiang

Director, Science and Technology Division

Ms. ZHOU Yun

Director, International Cooperation Center

Prof. CHAI Fahe

Director, Institute of Atmospheric Environment

Prof. ZHENG Binghui

Director, Institute of Water Environment

Prof. LIU Zhengtao

Chief Expert, Research on Ecological Effect of Pollutants and Environmental Safety

Dr. HUANG Zechun

Associate Professor, Research on Solid Waste Treatment and Disposal Technology

Ms. XU Chunlian

Associate Professor, Center for Environmental Engineering and Design

Hokkaido Institute of Environmental Sciences (HIES)

Mr. ISHII Hiromi

Deputy Director, Hokkaido Institute of Environmental Sciences

Mr. IWATA Riki

Director, Environmental Studies Department, Hokkaido Institute of Environmental Sciences

Mr. FUKUYAMA Ryuji

Senior Researcher, Environmental Protection Department, Hokkaido Institute of

Mr. NOGUCHI Izumi

Chief, Material Cycle Section, Environmental Studies, Hokkaido Institute of Environmental

Mr. IGARASHI Seiki

Regional Environment Section, Hokkaido Institute of Environmental Sciences

Mr. YAMAGUCHI Katsuyuki

Chemical Substance Section, Hokkaido Institute of Environmental Studies

Mr. YAMAGUCHI Takashi

Material Cycle Section, Environmental Studies, Hokkaido Institute of Environmental Sciences